Sunday Runday: Week of 10/17

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 6.17.30 PM

I was awful at keeping track my workouts this week. Blame it on my last week of outpatient peds and shelf exam on Friday! Here’s what I remember:


Monday, 10/17: Running’s been feeling really meh for me the last week since the half-marathon, so I’m switching things up a bit! Ran 3 miles and then did Day 1 of the Beginner Blogilates Calendar. I am not into lifting/strength training at all, but in looking forward to training for Boston, I wanted to start incorporating some strength work into my everyday routine. Might as well start now! 😛 It kicked my butt! As someone who considers herself to be in decent shape, the way I was huffing and puffing and break taking was, honestly, quite pathetic. It’s good to push ourselves out of our comfort zones from time to time, though!

Tuesday, 10/18: 3 miles + Day 2 of the Beginner Blogilates Calendar.

Wednesday, 10/193.5 miles + Day 3 of the Beginner Blogilates Calendar.

Thursday, 10/20: Day 4 of the Beginner Blogilates Calendar.

Friday, 10/21: The first two steps of my 57ish minute run (6.5 miles) with Moira felt so much easier than any other run I’ve done since the Mohawk-Hudson Half! And this is when the falling off the Blogilates train began…

Saturday, 10/22: Off because I was driving home! Also had chicken fingers and fries from a Rest Stop Popeye’s whilst driving. #thisisAmerica

Sunday, 10/23: BWI Bike Trail (11 mile loop…this felt so much longer!) with Wendy! We took about an hour and 15 minutes, but also got a little lost. Which is just silly because it’s a loop.


Total = 16 miles

#woof #thisisrecovering?!

Leave a Reply

