Sunday Runday: Week of 10/10

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 6.17.30 PM

Monday, 10/10: Rest day recovering from yesterday’s epic half-marathon!

Tuesday, 10/11: I’m in Glens Falls (about an hour north of Albany) for the next two weeks for outpatient peds (OMG I LOVE IT), so the school is graciously supplying me with a hotel room in Lake George (15 minutes north of the clinic) to stay in. Which means time to explore a new place! By which running is my favorite means of exploring! Yay! But itΒ got kinda old kinda quick. The changing leaves and lake were beautiful, but I found it hard to find enough places to run to get in my standard 6 mile run. Maybe I need to do more research. Probably.

Wednesday, 10/12: 6 mile runΒ in the dark that turned into da crack of dawn before clinic this morning. My legs feel surprisingly good for what I put my body through just a couple days ago! Planning on taking it easy tomorrow and maybe doing some sort of workout on Friday. Picking some more races or deciding to take it easy before jumping into marathon training might be helpful to direct me towards some sort of training schedule. πŸ˜›

Thursday, 10/13: 8 miles in Albany before heading to school for Morning Report!Β Actually felt half decent, too. πŸ™‚

Friday, 10/14: I woke up at 5:45AM like usual, and my body just felt dead. In retrospect, I probably should have just dragged my lazy butt outta bed to get a few miles in, but I somehow talked myself into thinking that I could have a super productive morning of studying. #lol So. Today was an impromptu rest day! Still, I can’t be too upset with myself: I just ran a hella awesome race last Saturday and don’t really have anything set in stone as far as racing until, well, Boston. I know I want to pick up a couple shorter races and maaaaaaybe a half-marathon if I feel inspired and want to drop major cash on races. I’m lucky that the school is now fronting 100% of our registration fees for races now, but it only counts for New York state and the New England region and so won’t include any races I do while at home during my Family Med rotation later this month. 😦

Saturday, 10/15: 53ish minutes (6 miles) with Moira catching up about our weeks and our races last weekend (we hated not being able to run together this week because I was away!) before heading to pick up our friend Chelsea to watch our college team kill their races with some other alums! I honestly don’t know how I’m going to get through the next couple months without running with Moira while I’m away at home and on vacation!

Sunday, 10/16: Woof. Did not feel like running, but Phil dragged me along for 7 miles to the new Rail Trail and back. Which was great because it probably wouldn’t have gotten done otherwise!


Total = 33 miles

Leave a Reply

